Afternoon Tea and Wedding Planning

I love a good Afternoon or Cream Tea.

Imagine: Sweet, creamy tea. A dainty sandwich. A light bite of cake. A fluffy scone with cream and jam.

Americans would love a Cream Tea (Tea + Scone). It might take a moment to explain how to make the tea (tea bag, sugar, water, take out tea bag, milk) and what clotted cream is (a bite of heaven, basically), but once they put it together, they would be so happy.

I wanted it in my wedding, but that didn’t work out. #BridalShowerIdea?

I love planning my wedding. And I find it frustrating to plan my wedding.

I couldn’t be happier with how it is coming together. I am so excited to work with our photographer, in our venue, with my dress. I love the Save the Dates we are sending out. All of the little details are beginning to come together (including our honeymoon!) and it is so exciting. It’s going to be such an amazing day with wonderful people.

But it is so difficult! I have never set foot in the venue which I am trying to plan a party in. I have a wonderful photographer, but I have no idea how it will look when it all comes together. When I set out to find a DJ with a sizable chunk of the budget set to pay for them, I was unable to find anyone in my price (I’m sorry, but I will not pay someone whose only job is to play music the same amount as I’ll pay my photographer). When it comes to finalizing the guest list, it’s so difficult to determine who gets cut and who doesn’t.

The only thing I do know, which I must remind myself of often, is that it will be one of the best days of my life (even if there aren’t enough flowers).

That, plus some cookies and a hug from Jack, tends to make everything better.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

